Classical

Cabrillo - Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft (Vinyl, LP, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

The ballad type tells of a hero whose betrothed has premonitions of a fall from a bridge into the river, which despite the hero's assurances and precautions comes true. But by the power of his harp-playing, he regains his bride from the river creature, which is referred to as a "merman" in the TSB catalog: [1] while "merman" havmand occurs in a variant, it is called a troll in the older Danish text, and a " neck nix " in the Swedish text.

The ballad of this type occur under the following titles. Noted for its resemblance to the Greek myth of Orpheusa harp-player with mystical powers, it may be related to medieval versions of that story such as the Middle English Sir Orfeo.

Similarity has also been noted with the supernatural power of the harp in the Scottish ballad Glasgerion Child ballad 67 variants B, C, "He'd harpit a fish out o saut water", etc. A Cabrillo - Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft (Vinyl asks his betrothed why she is so sorrowful.

At last she answers that she is going to fall into a river on her way to her wedding as her sisters have done before her, in some Danish, Norwegian, and Swedish variants. The man promises to build a broad, strong bridge over the river, and he and his men will protect her. Despite precautions, the maiden's horse stumbles or rears up while over the bridge, and she tumbles into the river, LP. The man has his golden harp brought to him and plays so beautifully that the "merman" Danish: trold ; Swedish: neck [b] is forced to return his betrothed.

There exist Danish, Norwegian and Swedish variants where the water spirit restores the bride's two other sisters or however many who had been previously taken by the creature.

A list of available translations of the ballads from various Scandinavian languages are given under English Translations below. The Danish analogue is Harpens kraft Danmarks gamle Folkeviser no. There is a broadside copy dating to designated variant E. Translations under the title "The Power of the Harp" exist, including one by R.

Alexander Prior [13] and by George Borrow It may be noted that the oldest variant included in SMB is the same as that catalogued as Danish ballad variant DgF 40F mentioned above, and which the early Swedish collectors concurred was a "half-Danish" specimen. Geijer and Afzelius's first variant GA In the first variant Kenealy tr. The motif of harp-playing which forces a supernatural being to act in a certain way is also found in Sveriges Medeltida Ballader 21 G of Ungersven och havsfrun which also ends happily.

Conversely, the plot of variant 20 L Necken bejlare is very similar to this ballad type, except that the bride's rescue by the harp has been deleted and thus the ballad ends unhappily. Villemann and his maid so fair played tafl game of gold in her bower. Villemann perceives that his beloved Magnill is weeping as the dice is cast while playing the board game stanza 2. He makes a series of guesses why she is crying: "Cry you for fields, or cry you for meadows, etc.

The remainder follows the typical pan-Scandinavian pattern, except for a final conclusion. But the hero refuses, and "the shatters against the hard stone" nykkjen han sprakk i hardan stein. Villemann let si ferd i rekkje, fir' og tjuge fyre og fir' og tjuge etter. Han leika med lempe han leika med gny: det gjallar i Album), og det rungar i sky. Han leika av topp, han leika av tre, han leika honni av kvike fe.

Han leika med vreide og leika med harm, han leika Magnill av nykkjens arm. Villemann leika og horpa skein, nykkjen han sprakk i hardan stein. However, Espland likes to class "Villemann og Magnhild" as a type that features "interior refrain" and a "final burden" in italics below : [28]. Villemann and his maid so fair, Hey, all the leaves of the sweet linden tree, They played at draughts in her bower there.

With the wiles ["rune"] that the winning beguiled. The "interior refrain" and "burden" are repeated in the second and last lines of each quatrain stanza, a common formula found in other ballads. Bugge's ms. The scene of tavl board game being played by the two is not present in all versions. Instead, the playing of the gullharp by the hero occurs in the version performed by Strand and recorded by Myklebust.

In some variants, the gull element is seen in the hero's altered name: Gullmund, Guldmund, Gudmund, etc. The hero could be called Gaute also which is close to the name of the hero in the Icelandic version. And Villemann may be seen under slightly different spellings: Album), Vellemand, Vilemann, even Wallemann.

In the Icelandic version, the main characters are Gauti, a fine knight, and his wife Magnhild, wearing Album) gold jewelry and clad in black dress. He assures her she will not be drowned because he will build an iron bridge over the river. She replies "Though thou make it as high as a cloud, none can flee one's fate tr. Kemp in his summary [41] " str. After three days of drunken revelry, they ride out to the Skotberg's river str.

Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday Cabrillo - Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft (Vinyl April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May

View Harold Kraft, derbattmogegefilykornorolsoftcat.xyzinfo’s profile on LinkedIn, the world's largest professional community. Harold has 5 jobs listed on their profile. See the complete profile on LinkedIn and discover Harold Title: President, Harold Kraft . The Kraft Group, LLC, is a group of privately held companies in the professional sports, manufacturing, and real estate development industries doing business in 90 countries. Founded in by American businessman Robert Kraft as a holding company, it is based in Foxborough, Massachusetts.. Corporate structure. Kraft Sports Group. New England Patriots, LP (founded in , acquired by Kraft. This article is part of WikiProject Norway, an attempt to better organize information in articles related to derbattmogegefilykornorolsoftcat.xyzinfo you would like to participate, you can edit the article attached to this page, or visit the project page, where you can join the project and/or contribute to the discussion. Start This article has been rated as Start-Class on the project's quality scale. Harpans Kraft This song is by Folk och rackare and appears on the album Anno () and on the album (). Herr Peder han rider sig söderunder ö. Där fäster han sig vid så vänan en mö. Min hjärtans allra käraste vad sörjer du då. Inte sörjer jag att vägen är lång Och inte sörjer jag, att sadelen är trång Min hjärtans allra käraste vad sörjer du då. Inte. The virgin sits in her room and cries And the young squire asks what's that noise And the young squire asks what's that noise My dearest, what troubles you so much? Mats Persson (b. ) is a Swedish pianist and composer. He studied piano for Greta Erikson and new ensemble music for Siegfried Naumann at Musikhögskolan in Stockholm. Later he studied piano for Aloys Kontarsky and chambermusic for Alfons Kontarsky at the Hochschule für Musik in Cologne. He participated in several of the International Summercourses in Darmstadt. Vinyl and CD Discography; 40 Credits Harpans Kraft: Cabrillo and 2 more Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft ‎ (LP, Album) Caprice Records: CAP Sweden: Sell This Version: JAPO , JAPO ST, Lennart Åberg. Harpans kraft (klassifikation: SMB 22, TSB A 50) är en naturmytisk balladtyp som finns upptecknad i Sveriges Medeltida Ballader i 49 svenska varianter (varav två är finlandssvenska) från talet och framåt. 21 av varianterna består av eller är försedda med melodier.. Handling. En man (ofta "herr Peder") frågar sin trolovade (ibland "liten Kerstin") varför hon är så sorgsen. Estampie - Secrets Of The North Album Lyrics; 1. Aurora 2. Den Bergtagna 3. Frau Silver 4. Hakan Hök 5. Harpans Kraft: 6. Konvulsionslåten: 7. Linden So Grön 8. Linden so grön (Faun Remix) 9. Marmorstener Orepolska Ramunder Ungersven. -HARPANS KRAFT: s/t LP Caprice 10rare experimental music ensemble this one features the first Sten Hanson appearence on disc!! w/Sten Hanson(Extrasensory Conception), Daniel Bortz (Nightflies), Arne Mellnas, Sandstrom, Bortz, Eliasson m-/m, 75 (69).


Sitemap

Whats Your Name - Various - The Greatest Rock All-Time Classics (Cassette), Back In The Day (Mike Dixon Remix) - Dirty Sole Feat. Mike Dixon - Back In The Day (Vinyl), Break On Through - Jerry Hopkins, Danny Sugerman - No One Here Gets Out Alive (CD, Album), Bonus Track, Pray The Martyr - Shokran - Supreme Truth (CDr, Album), Over My Feeling (Original) - Evgeny Light - Nice Community EP (File, MP3), Jesse - Various - Backstage Pass (Vinyl, LP), Smiles For You - Camel - Mirage (Vinyl, LP, Album), The Resurrection - Dr. Culbert G. Rutenber - The Resurrection And The Meaning Of History (Vinyl, LP)

8 Replies to “ Cabrillo - Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft (Vinyl, LP, Album) ”

  1. -HARPANS KRAFT: s/t LP Caprice 10rare experimental music ensemble this one features the first Sten Hanson appearence on disc!! w/Sten Hanson(Extrasensory Conception), Daniel Bortz (Nightflies), Arne Mellnas, Sandstrom, Bortz, Eliasson m-/m, 75 (69).
  2. Tygokazahn says: Reply
    RICHARD DYER-BENNET 4 NM Tenor on Spanish Guitar DYB album vinyl bennett. AU $ From United States. AU $ postage. Genre: Classical. or Best Offer. HARPANS KRAFT-SWEDISH EXPERIMENTAL-LP-CAPRICE DAVID SANDSTROMNM-RARE. AU $ From United States. AU $ postage. Sonata Classical LP Vinyl Records.
  3. Zolokazahn says: Reply
    Nov 12,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises La rocque Gaillarde, la rocha el fuso · Estampie · Pierre Phalèse "With Dances and Delight" Sixteenth Century Music from England and Abroad.
  4. Vinyl and CD Discography; 40 Credits Harpans Kraft: Cabrillo and 2 more Harpans Kraft - Harpans Kraft ‎ (LP, Album) Caprice Records: CAP Sweden: Sell This Version: JAPO , JAPO ST, Lennart Åberg.
  5. Jul 16,  · This song was played as the opening prelude song to the ISS's 63rd Welcome Ceremony held at Oslo City Hall (). The group is the Bruvoll-Halvorsen Quartet.
  6. Fenrikinos says: Reply
    Mats Persson (b. ) is a Swedish pianist and composer. He studied piano for Greta Erikson and new ensemble music for Siegfried Naumann at Musikhögskolan in Stockholm. Later he studied piano for Aloys Kontarsky and chambermusic for Alfons Kontarsky at the Hochschule für Musik in Cologne. He participated in several of the International Summercourses in Darmstadt.
  7. Mezizshura says: Reply
    Harpans Kraft. likes. red hot.
  8. Voktilar says: Reply
    View Harold Kraft, derbattmogegefilykornorolsoftcat.xyzinfo’s profile on LinkedIn, the world's largest professional community. Harold has 5 jobs listed on their profile. See the complete profile on LinkedIn and discover Harold Title: President, Harold Kraft .

Leave a Reply