Alternative

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Forget everything else about it.

But then you can add the fact that there are just some great songs here and you would need to add extra stars. Just get it if you love the Motown sound or the Temps because it's worth it.

Are soulful with rich harmonies, but what really sets this album apart is Norman Whitfield's lush and spacy arrangements and orchestration. Extended cuts like the paranoid classic "Smiling Faces" capture the era but are, at the same time, timeless. Let's not forget the gorgeous tune "Just My Imagination. Fantastic album that still sounds fresh today. So good!

Great Motown album. Get it! You need this album. Was not at all what I expected. I expected original on the voices and the music. See all reviews from the United States. Top international reviews. Translate all reviews to English. Fromthis freshly remastered record is one of the very best the Temptations ever recorded.

Then there's the wonderful 'I'm The Exception To The Rule ' - which would have made a great single with its spoken introduction and overall melancholy - and 'Throw A Farewell Kiss' with its stylish piano arpeggios and vocal harmony workouts.

Best of the lot though is 'Smiling Faces Sometimes', a 12 minute saga of paranoia and betrayal, where the group gets to strut its vocal prowess and the producer gets to flex his 'freak out' orchestrations. The remastering is superb. Highly recommended. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again, Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD).

My favourite Temptations album. I enjoy all 8 tracks. Just love this by the temps. Load more international reviews. Had Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) album on vinyl in the early 's.

Loved it then and still love it now. Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) as a present for my husband brought back loads of memories and happy times 70s discos and bars and all nighters at the palais de dance. Translate review to English. You've read the top international reviews. Customers who bought this item also bought. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. American Pie. Close the menu. Rolling Stone.

To help keep your account secure, please log-in again. You are no longer onsite at your organization. Please log in. For assistance, contact your corporate administrator. Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch.

The Temptations - Papa Was A Rolling Stone by TSQD Patti LaBelle - On My Own (Official Music Video) ft. Michael McDonald by Patti LaBelle. Eddie Kendricks, David Ruffin, Dennis. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks on The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks ‎– The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks Genre: Funk / Soul. Style: Soul. Tracklist. 1: Papa Was A Rolling Stone: 2: Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today) 5/5(1). Includes: Papa Was A Rolling Stone, Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today), Cloud Nine, I'm Losing You (I Know), Beauty Is Only Skin Deep, Just My Imagination, Runaway Child, Keep On Trucking, The Way You Do The Things You Do, I Wish It Would Rain, Masterpiece, Psychedelic Shack, Ain't Too Proud To Beg, Superstar (Remember How You Get Where You Are, My Girl2/5(1). Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks - The Temptations on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks - The Temptations on AllMusic - Papa Was a Rollin' Stone. Barrett Strong. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Temptations - Papa Was A Rollin' Stone at Discogs. Complete your The Temptations collection. Create & stream a free custom radio station based on the album The Temptations featuring Eddie Kendricks by The Temptations, Eddie Kendricks on iHeartRadio! Papa Was a Rolling Stone. The Temptations, Eddie Kendricks. Share; 2. Ball of Confusion [That's What the World Is Today] The Temptations, Eddie Kendricks. Share; 3. Following this album of course,Motown arranged to have the Tempts reunited with David Ruffin and Eddie Kendricks for a massive reunion album and tour-with the largest lineup of the band that ever existed. This is still part of the Tempts comeback to the label that made them a household name/5(23). Dennis Edwards rocks the house on two stone killers from the Reunion album: the factual "Money's Hard to Get" and the sinuous "Lock It In the Pocket." The fast-playing cassette is anchored by edited versions of "Papa Was a Rolling Stone" and "Masterpiece.". In , Whitfield took "Papa Was a Rollin' Stone" and remade it as a minute track for the Temptations, included on their album All derbattmogegefilykornorolsoftcat.xyzinfo shorter 7" single release of this Temptations version was a number-one hit on the Billboard Hot and won three Grammy Awards in While the original Undisputed Truth version of the song has been largely forgotten, the Temptations. Watch the video for Papa Was a Rollin' Stone from The Temptations's The Ultimate Collection for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.


Sitemap

Groovemeister - John Prior (2) - Impact Promotions Fx (CD, Album), ESP* - Low. (Vinyl), Emly Starr - Rock & Roll Woman (Vinyl), Let There Be House - Short Bus Kids - Short Bus Of Funk EP (Vinyl), En Dreng Og Hans Hund - 5 x Kaj - Ægte Kærlighed (CD, Album), Energizer, Just Say No - Coffin Break - Rupture (Cassette, Album), Blind Date, The Thin Ice - Pink Floyd - The Wall (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 Replies to “ Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations - Featuring Eddie Kendricks (CD) ”

  1. Tojakinos says: Reply
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks - The Temptations on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks - The Temptations on AllMusic - Papa Was a Rollin' Stone. Barrett Strong.
  2. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (DJ Jazzy Jeff and Pete Kuzma Touched By Jazz Mix) by The Temptations. The Best of Temptations (Greatest Hits) by Eddie Kendricks, Temps. out of 5 stars 1. MP3 Music Listen with Music Unlimited. Or $ to buy MP3.
  3. Shaktigor says: Reply
    Nov 26,  · The Temptations were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in , but the deaths in quick succession of members David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks and Melvin Franklin in , and
  4. Temptations Former Lead Singer Dennis Edwards Dead at 74 Motown pioneer initially joined group in , appeared on hits “Ball of Confusion,” “Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone”.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks on The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks ‎– The Temptations Featuring Eddie Kendricks Genre: Funk / Soul. Style: Soul. Tracklist. 1: Papa Was A Rolling Stone: 2: Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today) 5/5(1).
  6. Press Releases of The Temptations. 1. My Girl 2. Just My Imagination 3. Papa Was A Rolling Stone 4. Ain't to Proud To Beg 5. You're My Everything 6. Since I Lost My Baby 7. Get Ready 8. The Way You Do The Things You Do 9. (I Know) I'm Losing You Cloud Nine Treat Her Like a Lady I .
  7. Includes: Papa Was A Rolling Stone, Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today), Cloud Nine, I'm Losing You (I Know), Beauty Is Only Skin Deep, Just My Imagination, Runaway Child, Keep On Trucking, The Way You Do The Things You Do, I Wish It Would Rain, Masterpiece, Psychedelic Shack, Ain't Too Proud To Beg, Superstar (Remember How You Get Where You Are, My Girl2/5(1).
  8. Mezilmaran says: Reply
    Nice Mini-LP CD. This is the 70's Temptations with Eddie Kendricks & Dennis Edwards. This is a very nice sounding remaster from It contains "Just My Imagination" and a 12 minute version of "Smiling Faces Sometimes" which is a very good compared to the Undisputed Truth's version. Very good & I highly recommend it 5//5(68).

Leave a Reply